Sunshine

I got a lovely little surprise the other day from the lovely and talented Kathy over at  realmom. My first blog award!

positive. creative. inspiring.

It put a huge smile on my face (particularly when she said I was one of 12 she chose out of the 233 in her reader – wow! I am shocked and humbled). So now the task falls to me to pass it along, to add a little sunshine to someone else’s day.

Here are my 12 in no particular order. Choosing 12 seemed like a lot until I actually started to think about it and then it became incredibly difficult to narrow it down. Thank you all for inspiring me with your thoughtfulness, your bravery, your connectedness and your heart every time I stop by.

Please pass it on (to 2 or 12 – whatever works for you).

  • Put the logo on your blog or within your post (right click and save),
  • Pass the award on to 12 bloggers,
  • Link the nominees within your post,
  • Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.

A Design So Vast

Pleasure Notes

Windshield Thinking

The Barefoot Heart

Unabashedly Female

Olive & Hope

Authentic Realities

Shannon Leith

Dwelling Here Now

Boy Crazy

Full Moon Path

Bindu Wiles

~ by Alana on March 6, 2010.

12 Responses to “Sunshine”

  1. Oh gosh thanks Alana! What fun and what an honor to have Full Moon Path included in your list along with those other amazing and inspirational blogs. What a beautiful community we create. Now I will pass this forward, but oh the decisions….oy!

  2. Alana thanks so very much! I am absolutely honored to be included in this list of amazingly talented and wonderful people. It means the world to me to be a part of such a beautiful tribe.

  3. Wow, Alana, humbled and honored to have Dwelling Here Now included with this tribe of other inspired bloggers. It’s one thing to say what wants to be said; it’s a whole other thing for others to listen and respond in the way you have. Thanks and I will pass along your gift with pleasure.

  4. Thank you! What an honor – especially from YOU, and in this esteemed company! Thank you, thank you.

  5. This is the highest honor! positive CREATIVE* inspiring 😉 *Come see what I mean

    http://windshieldthinking.wordpress.com/2010/03/06/honest-scrap/

    Thank you so much! Like the others, so touched to be included in this wonderful group!

    I have included you in a wonderful little group as well…

  6. Thanks sooo much, chica. I’m incredibly honored and touched. You are richly deserving of the accolades, my friend. I’m VERY happy for you!

  7. you sweetie!!!

  8. […] blogging awards on yours truly. I am humbled. I am also giggly and blushing. Thank you to Dian, Alana and Bonnie. Knowing you has opened my world and brought me such joy. And thank you to every single […]

  9. wow, thank you so much for the shout-out of recognition. I really appreciate that you take the time to read what I have written, and then for you to share it here like this, well thank you.

  10. sugar, what an honor. from your talented self. in the company of these talented people. thank you. i will certainly do my best to live into this. thank you. and love.

  11. Alana, Thank you for this incredible honor. It means a great deal, coming from you, someone I so admire and respect. I will pass it on…
    Love to you,
    Julie

  12. […] blogging awards on yours truly. I am humbled. I am also giggly and blushing. Thank you to Dian, Alana and Bonnie. Knowing you has opened my world and brought me such joy. And thank you to every single […]

Leave a Reply

 
