Best of 09 – Day 17

Word or phrase. A word that encapsulates your year. “2009 was _____.”

2009 was transformative. 2009 was stressful. 2009 was a heavy-handed but loving teacher. Can I pick one of those? You know me and favorites.

Okay. Okay. If I have to pick a word for the year, then I choose gratitude.

2009 was the year I learned to be grateful for everything that came my way. Even the crap. Especially the crap.

Wake at dawn with a winged heart and give thanks for another day of loving.

– Kahlil Gibran

~ by Alana on December 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “Best of 09 – Day 17”

  1. Lovely as well. Peace to you.

  2. Well said. Well lived.

Leave a Reply

 
