Best of 09 – Day 15 & 16

Best packaging. Did your headphones come in a sweet case? See a bottle of tea in another country that stood off the shelves?

Let me start by saying, “ugh”. I’ve been sitting with this post for two days now and it’s got me all stirred up inside. Seems a little silly, right? After all, it’s about packaging. The problem is that other than noticing really interesting/funky/pretty or ridiculously wasteful packaging, I don’t really care. So what I keep coming back to is my packaging. How I put myself together when I go out in the world. If the last two days are any indication, this is clearly an area of growth for me.

I have nothing good to say at the moment, so I will stop here and move on to…

Best tea.

I used to be a big tea drinker, then switched to coffee, then back to tea, then back to coffee…it’s only been in the last few months that I’ve started drinking tea again. Right now I’m really enjoying The Mate Factor’s Dark Roast Yerba Mate. I get a boost, but not a crash. In the evenings it’s a toss up between Egyptian Licorice and Organic Ginger. Although to be honest, sometimes hot water with a squeeze of fresh lemon is my fave.

Mate Factor Dark Roast

~ by Alana on December 17, 2009.

One Response to “Best of 09 – Day 15 & 16”

  1. I could use some redesigning on my packaging, that’s for sure. Love thinking about packaging in that way. Well done.

Leave a Reply

 
