Worldometer Take 2

Yikes.

So the day after I wrote the last post, hubby and I had a BIG discussion about baby #2. And I felt, first hand, exactly what I’d been talking about. In other words, all of my being was screaming “YOU CAN’T TELL ME I CAN’T HAVE ANOTHER CHILD BECAUSE IT’S SUPPOSED TO SAVE THE ENVIRONMENT WHEN NOBODY ELSE FUCKING CARES AND EVERYONE ELSE IS HAVING AS MANY KIDS AS THEY WANT!!!” Or something like that. It was intense.

There would be advantages to only having one child. I think it would be easier in a lot of ways. I also think I would regret the decision for the rest of my life. Crazy, hunh?

‘Nuf said.

~ by Alana on November 23, 2009.

3 Responses to “Worldometer Take 2”

  1. I have been thinking c0onstantly about what your last post had to say and how it pertains to my family. IF it pertain to my family. Very heady matter on which I am not yet ready to dwell to deeply. But I can’t stop thinking about it!

  2. I’m loving reading your blog. On this entry, I suddenly figured out how to comment. I fought a similar battle. I wanted, almost needed, a brother or sister for my baby. I am happy with my decision. Two is blissful. They love each other and are each others best friends despite the four years between them.

  3. Laura – thanks for this comment. I needed to hear it today. And I’m glad you figured the commenting part out!

Leave a Reply

 
